• Online Member Directory
  • Why Join CIPH
  • Awards
  • Volunteers' Introduction to CIPH
  • Current Members

CIPH Awards

CIPH Award Recipients
  Download the Nomination Form

If you know of an eligible member, please nominate them by completing the form and returning to CIPH.

Joseph K. Seidner Award

This unique award acknowledges the outstanding commitment of plumbing industry volunteers who dedicate their time, knowledge and expertise in developing safer plumbing codes and standards. Canadian plumbing codes and standards safeguard the health of the nation.

Approved by CIPH Board of Directors in November 2000, the Joseph K. Seidner Award is in honour of its first recipient, the late Joe Seidner. Click here to see Joe Seidner's Bio.

Recipients receive a "World Globe", engraved with their name and presentation date.

The recipient must be nominated for outstanding service on one or more of the following and must be approved by CIPH Board:

  • CIPH's Plumbing Industry Advisory Council;
  • The Canadian Advisory Council on Plumbing;
  • Various CSA International Standard Writing Committees.

Past recipients:
2001 - Joseph K. Seidner (Brady & Seidner)
2002 - Arnold Knapp (Canadian Copper & Brass Association)
2003 - Benoit Lagueux (Régie du bâtiment du Québec)
2004 - Bill Granger (Delta Faucet Canada)
2005 - Doug McDonald (Uponor Canada)
2006 - Carey LaRose (Alberta Municipal Affairs)
2007 - Michael J. Dennis (Moen Inc.)
2008 - Raman B. Chauhan (National Research Council of Canada)
2009 - Sally Remedios (Delta Faucet Co.)
2010 - Jim Holt (Halifax Regional Municipality, Planning & Development Services
2012 - Peter Cook (IPEX)
2013 - Shabbir Rawalpindiwala (Kohler)
2014 - France Lemeiux (Health Canada)
2015 - Bill Fallow (Province of New Brunswick)

For more information contact Ralph Suppa at r.suppa@ciph.com

Phone CIPH: (416) 695-0447

CIPH provides plaques to:

  1. Membership plaques to new members’ head offices (one per company).
  2. Membership plaques to CIPH Directors (not at the head office location), and to Region Presidents (not at a head office location).
  3. President’s gavel Plaque to retiring Region Presidents.
  4. Chairman’s gavel Plaque to retiring Committee Council Chair, and Chairman of the Board.
  5. Honorary Life Membership (Plaque).
  6. Outstanding Service Award (Plaque).
  7. Life Time Service Award (Plaque).
  8. 50 Year Service Award (Plaque).
  9. Order of the Bath and Bowl (Plaque).
  10. Special plaques as required as thanks (show committees, council chairs).
  11. Framed Board photographs to retiring Directors.
  12. Habitat for Humanity has been CIPH's official charity since 1994. Since then, more than $10 million in cash and products has been contributed by members.
  13. Recognition of volunteers is maintained at a high level.